Upcoming Events: 2018 Season

2018 Season
Schubert Songs

Schubert Songs

Renowned Australian baritone David Greco joins AHE for a magical program interwoven with Schubert’s lieder and chamber music.
Berry
Friday 10 August
7pm
Berry Uniting Church Hall
Sydney
Saturday 11 August
7pm
Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House
Sydney
Sunday 12 August
3pm
The Independent Theatre, North Sydney
Canberra
Wednesday 15 August
7pm
The Great Hall, University House, ANU
2018 Season
Beethoven & Haydn

Beethoven & Haydn

AHE performs rare chamber versions of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 1 and Haydn’s Trauer Symphony.
Canberra
Thursday 4 October
7pm
The Albert Hall, Yarralumla
Berry
Friday 5 October
7pm
Berry Uniting Church Hall
Southern Highlands
Saturday 6 October
5pm
Kangaloon Hall
Sydney
Monday 8 October
7pm
Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House
2018 Season
Haydn’s Farewell

Haydn’s Farewell

Erin Helyard directs an orchestral program of Haydn, Mozart and J.C. Bach.
Canberra
Thursday 13 December
7pm
The Albert Hall, Yarralumla
Sydney
Sunday 16 December
2:30pm
Verbruggen Hall, Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Past Events

2018 Season
Boccherini's Guitar

Boccherini's Guitar

Be transported to Spain with a host of latin-inspired works including Boccherini’s Fandango Guitar Quintet
Newcastle
Thursday 24 May
7pm
Newcastle Conservatorium of Music
Southern Highlands
Saturday 26 May
3pm
The Rose Room, Burradoo
Sydney
Sunday 27 May
2:30pm
Verbruggen Hall, Sydney Conservatorium of Music
Canberra
Thursday 31 May
7pm
The Albert Hall, Yarralumla
Berry
Friday 1 June
7pm
Berry Uniting Church Hall
2018 Season
Haydn & London

Haydn & London

Experience London as it was in Haydn’s day with this all Haydn program featuring his London Symphony.
Canberra
Thursday 8 March
7pm
The Great Hall, University House, ANU
Berry
Friday 9 March
7pm
Berry Uniting Church Hall
Southern Highlands
Saturday 10 March
3pm
The Rose Room, Burradoo
Sydney
Tuesday 13 March
7pm
Utzon Room, Sydney Opera House